OSU Materials Seed Grant Program Panel Discussion, Jan. 18

ORISadmin Events, IMR Grants, Proposals

OSU Materials Seed Grant Program Panel Discussion

Wednesday, January 18

4:30 PM – 5:30 PM, 4138 Physics Research Building, 191 West Woodruff Avenue

All researchers interested in this year’s seed grant competition are encouraged to join us for general information about the OSU Materials Seed Grant Program and hear from current seed grant PIs about their experiences with the program.

  • ENCOMM and MRSEC Directors will give an overview of the OSU Materials Research Seed Grant Program and its three funding tiers and expectations for proposal team presentations
  • PIs of current seed program research teams will share best practices for building successful interdisciplinary research teams


  •  CEM Director: Chris Hammel, Physics
  • ENCOMM Director: Ezekiel Johnston-Halperin, Physics
  • Multidisciplinary Team Building Grants: Gunjan Agarwal, Biomedical Engineering
  • Proto-IRGs: Chris Jaroniec, Chemistry, Roberto Myers, Materials Science and Engineering, and Michael Paulaitis, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  • Current MRSEC IRG leads: Jay Gupta, Physics and Pat Woodward, Chemistry