External Advisory Board

Eugene Fitzgerald
Board Chair
Merton C. Flemings – SMA Professor of MSE MIT
eafitz@mit.edu

Timothy Armstrong
Chief Executive Officer Steward Advanced Materials
tarmstrong@stewardmaterials.com

Timothy J. Bunning
Chief Scientist
Materials & Manufacturing Directorate
Air Force Research Laboratory
timothy.bunning@us.af.mil

Kieran F. Drain
Chief Operating Officer Soraa Inc.
drain830@regis.edu

David P. Forrai
Manager, Contract Research & Development
L-3 Communications Cincinnati Electronics
Dave.Forrai@L-3Com.com

Raffi Garabedian
Chief Technology Officer First Solar Inc.
RGarabedian@firstsolar.com

Jim McGuire
Chief Executive
Officer, Entrotech
mcguire@entrotech.com

Mitra Taheri
Hoeganaes Associate Professor, Materials Science & Engineering
Drexel University
mtaheri@coe.drexel.edu

Marty Toomajian
Chief Strategy and Growth Officer
Ventech Solutions
toomajian@ventechsolutions.com

Gabriel Veith
Team Lead
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
veithgm@ornl.gov

Greg Washington
Dean of Engineering The Henry Samueli School of Eng. University of California, Irvine
gregory.washington@uci.edu