Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Laboratory (Chemistry)

Location: 0083 and 0086 Evans Laboratory, 88 West 18th Avenue, Columbus, Ohio 43210


Contact: Dr. Tanya Young, Director of Research Support Services, Chemistry, 614-688-8292,


The Chemistry Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR) Facility is located within the Department of Chemistry and has four user-operated NMR spectrometers and one solid-state NMR for sample submission.  Key capabilities include experiments such as routine proton and carbon spectra, multinuclear, variable temperature, 2D techniques, diffusion measurements, and kinetic studies.


Available Instrumentation

There are currently five Bruker D-series nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectrometers available to lab users:

  • 250 MHz Bruker DPX
  • 300 MHz Bruker DSX
  • 400 MHz Bruker DPX
  • 400 MHz Bruker DPX
  • 500 MHz Bruker DRX

Leave a Reply