IMR Administration

IMR Executive Director

Steven A. Ringel, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Research, Office of Research
Executive Director, Institute for Materials Research
Neal A. Smith Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

(614) 292-6904
ringel.5@osu.edu

 

 

 

IMR Director of Innovation

Sayre photo web smallJay Sayre, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice President, Office of Research

Director of Innovation, Institute for Materials Research
(614) 247-4693
sayre.17@osu.edu

 

 


IMR Associate Directors

Fengyuan Yang Fengyuan Yang, Associate Professor, Physics
Director, NanoSystems Laboratory
(614) 688-4390
fyyang@mps.ohio-state.edu

 

 

McComb cropped

David McComb, Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
Ohio Research Scholar in Nanoscale Materials Characterization
Director of Center for Electron Microscopy and Analysis
(614) 643-3110
mccomb.29@osu.edu

 

Glenn Daehn, Mars G. Fontana Professor of Metallurgical Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
(614) 292-6779
daehn.1@osu.edu

 

 


 IMR Administrative Staff

IMR Business Manager

Angela Dockery
(614) 247-4670
dockery.9@osu.edu

 

 

 

 

Executive Assistant to Steve Ringel

Jennifer Donovan

(614) 292-6904

donovan.205@osu.edu

 

 

 

 

Roth photoSenior Technology Integrator

Kari Roth

(614) 688-2824

roth.570@osu.edu

 

 

 

Administrator and Grants Developer
Joanna Gardner
(614) 247-4670
gardner.306@osu.edu

 

 

 

Public Relations Coordinator
Mike Huson
(614) 247-4685
huson.4@osu.edu