IMR Administration

IMR Executive Director

Steven A. Ringel, Ph.D., Neal A. Smith Chair and Professor of Electrical Engineering
(614) 292-6904




IMR Director of Innovation

Sayre photo web smallJay Sayre, Ph.D., Assistant Vice President, Materials and Manufacturing Sustainability, Director of Innovation, IMR

(614) 247-4693


IMR Associate Directors


Fengyuan Yang Fengyuan Yang, Associate Professor, Physics and Director, NanoSystems Laboratory
(614) 688-4390




McComb cropped

David McComb, Professor, Materials Science and Engineering; Ohio Research Scholar in Nanoscale Materials Characterization; and Director, Center for Electron Microscopy and Analysis
(614) 643-3110



 IMR Administrative Staff

IMR Business Manager

Angela Dockery
(614) 247-4670





Executive Assistant to Steve Ringel

Jennifer Donovan

(614) 292-6904





Roth photoSenior Technology Integrator

Kari Roth

(614) 688-2824