Executive Director

Steven A. Ringel, Ph.D., Professor and Neal A. Smith Endowed Chair in Electrical Engineering


IMR Executive Committee


IMR External Advisory Board

  • Board Chair:  Timothy Armstrong, Chief Executive Officer, Steward Advanced Materials
  • Timothy Bunning,Chief Scientist, Materials and Manufacturing Directorate, Air Force Research Laboratory
  • Kieran F. Drain, Chief Executive Officer, Tyndall National Institute
  • Eugene Fitzgerald, Merton C. Flemings SMA Professor of Materials Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  •  David P. Forrai, Manager, Contract Research & Development, L-3 Communications Cincinnati Electronics
  • Raffi Garabedian, Chief Technology Office, First Solar, Inc.
  • Jim McGuire, Chief Executive Officer, Entrotech, Inc.
  • James Merz, M. Freiman Professor Emeritus, University of Notre Dame
  • Timothy Sands, Professor, Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost, Purdue University
  • James Sturm, Professor and Director, Princeton Institute for the Science and Technology of Materials, Princeton University
  • Mitra Taheri, Hoeganaes Associate Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Drexel University
  • Marty Toomajian, President and CEO, Equinox Chemicals
  • Gabriel Veith, Senior Staff Scientist, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  • Greg Washington, Dean of Engineering, University of California, Irvine